jueves, 9 de octubre de 2014

OPN Event Information: Oracle Database 12c - Dataguard New Features, October 16, 2014

Date and time:Thursday, October 16, 2014 8:00 am
Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco, GMT-07:00)
Change time zone
 Thursday, October 16, 2014 4:00 pm
GMT Summer Time (London, GMT+01:00)
 Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:00 am
Eastern Daylight Time (New York, GMT-04:00)
 Thursday, October 16, 2014 9:00 am
Mountain Daylight Time (Denver, GMT-06:00)
Duration:1 hour
Description:
This one-hour session is recommended for Database administrators who have knowledge of Dataguard.
This session offers knowledge in 12c Database Dataguard New features like FAR SYNC/FAST SYNC Standby Databases,Simplified switchover using 12c switchover command and 12c new features on Dataguard Broker(DGMGRL).
We’ll cover topics including:
1. Introduction about Far SYNC/Fast SYNC Standby
2. Switchover and switchback using 12c switchover command.
3. New Features on Cascaded Standby