jueves, 11 de septiembre de 2014

Dbvisit RMAN POCKET KNIFE of the DBA

Dbvisit_The_Smart_Alternative_Logo

Special Webinar Devoted to Oracle Recovery Manager - Register ow!

Hello Partners!
Anton is running a fantastic + informative webinar on RMAN - Oracle Recovery Manager. Sure to be very valuable to your staff and clients alike - make sure to let your team and customers know they should register now.
It's going to be a good one!

AMERICAS - 
Tue 7th October

11am PDT / 2pm EDT

ASIA PACIFIC - 
Wed 8th October

10am SGT / 11am JST

EUROPE - 
Thurs 9th October

11am CEST / 10am BST
 


ANTON ELS
Dbvisit Standby Product Manager

Oracle 11g Certified Master. With more than 13 years experience with Oracle Databases, and extensive Solaris and Linux knowledge, Anton's certifications include Oracle 11g OCP, Solaris 10 SCSA and Red Hat 5 RHCSA. 
Oracle Recovery Manager, or RMAN as most know it, is one of the most important database utilities that every Oracle DBA should be familiar with.

It is probably fair to say that in earlier releases, RMAN did occasionally create havoc and as a result of this, some DBAs became afraid to use it.

However, all that has changed now and RMAN has come a long way; in fact, it has been one of the most improved Oracle utilities over the years.

Is RMAN too complex? “Backup database” - doesn’t seem too complicated does it?

Sometimes, we the DBAs complicate matters by writing long and elaborate scripts, when in most environments this is not strictly necessary.

In this special webinar session, Anton Els will discuss backup and recovery using RMAN and review a few of the excellent new features that Oracle has introduced in
12c.

Agenda sneak peek:
   * Getting started, Backup & Recovery basics
   * Introducing... RMAN!
   * All about the RMAN environment
   * Handy How To's
   * Backup sets vs Backup copies
   * The RMAN Catalog
   * Flash new RMAN features in 12c
   * Most importantly, Testing and Documentation

So, join Anton Els (Dbvisit Standby Product Manager) and our Regional teams to delve into the Oracle Recovery Manager utility and perhaps rediscover a useful tool to simplify and complement your backup and recovery solution.


Register now
so you don’t miss out!
Remember, once registered, if you can’t make the scheduled webinar we can send you a recording after the event.

Hope to see you there!
Team Dbvisit 
Copyright © 2014 Dbvisit Software Limited, All rights reserved.
You are receiving this email because you are part of the Dbvisit Partner network

Our mailing address is:
Dbvisit Software Limited
P.O. Box 48180, Blockhouse Bay
Auckland, 0644
New Zealand